Schedule & Location

Schedule

We meet on the 1st, 3rd, and occasionally the 5th Thursdays of the month. We gather at 7pm, and begin meditation shortly after. The doors will lock around 7:10pm. If you arrive late, you can knock on the door to be let in.

Upcoming Meetings

Date Notes
Thurs May 16 Clothing swap after meeting
Sat May 25 HOLD for potential Half-day retreat
Thurs May 30 Bonus meeting (5th Thurs)
Thurs Jun 06  
Thurs Jun 20  
Thurs Jun 27 TBD, potential bridge meeting
** Switching to 2nd and 4th Thursdays **  
Thurs Jul 11 Meeting at SF LGBT Center
Thurs Jul 25 Meeting at SF LGBT Center
Thurs Aug 08 Meeting at SF LGBT Center
Thurs Aug 22 Meeting at SF LGBT Center (Kei returns)
Thurs Aug 29 Back to Zen Center, TBD, 5th Thursday

Our regular format includes 20-30 minutes of meditation, a short talk, and community discussion, ending at 8:30pm. If you’d like to stick around and chat, we share a snack on the stairs outside after the meeting.

Location

a photo of the meeting place with an arrow pointing to the entrance

San Francisco Zen Center located at 300 Page St. We meet in the Zendo located through the entrance on Laguna St. There will be signs and friendly trans people pointing the way.